Our sponsors

Dunlop Sports  Premier Sports Surfaces Nova Insurance

0208 502 6364

Like us on Facebook 

Essex Tennis Council and Contacts

County Office Team

NameResponsibilitiesEmail
Lynn O'Brien
Executive Officer
Designated County Safeguarding Officer in conjunction with Joanne White
Advantage Essex Grants and Loans
Coach Education and Development
Club Development Courses/workshops
Award, Funding, Area Reps and Performance Committees
lynn@essextennis.org.uk
Janice Micallef
Tennis Administrator
Finance
Redbridge court bookings
Administration of AE Grants
Essex/LTA British Tennis Awards
Coach and club development/support
janice@essextennis.org.uk
Celine Rogers
Office Coordinator
Corporate Membership
Council and Committees
Website, Facebook Coordinator
Administrative matters within Essex Tennis
celine@essextennis.org.uk
Joanne White
Finance
Administration of financial matters
Deanes Court Bookings
DBS /Governance/GDPR
AE loan applications,
Designated County Safeguarding Officer in conjunction with Lynn O Brien,
Policies and Procedures
joanne@essextennis.org.uk

Essex Tennis Council

For enquiries relating to the Essex Tennis Council where an email address has not been provided below, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant person.
RoleNameEmail
President Richard Lehman
ChairAlan Rayner
Hon SecretaryClive Ripponclive@essextennis.org.uk
TreasurerMike Jonesmikejones@essextennis.org.uk
Commercial ChairClive Ripponclive@essextennis.org.uk
ETCO ChairSteve Wynn
ETCO SecretaryJohn Blewettjohnb@essextennis.org.uk
Performance ChairAmanda Michelowamanda@essextennis.org.uk
Area Reps ChairRichard Blackburnrichard@essextennis.org.uk
Area Reps Vice ChairMalcolm Hobbs
LTA CouncillorRichard Blackburnrichard@essextennis.org.uk
Area RepresentativePaul Marks
Inclusivity OfficerJuliet Mahonyjuliet@essextennis.org.uk
Coaching OfficerJuliet Mahonyjuliet@essextennis.org.uk

Area Representatives 

Area/ResponsibilitiesNames 
ChairRichard Blackburn
Vice ChairMalcolm Hobbs
London Boroughs & Epping ForestSelwyn Jones
Southend and District, Grays & DistrictPaul Marks, Simon Chesher
Brentwood & North West EssexIsobel Holmes
Chelmsford & Colchester Area and the remainder of EssexMalcolm Hobbs, Wendy Taylor

Essex Tennis Officers (non Council)

NameResponsibilitiesEmail
Nigel Parsons PLCO (Performance Liaison Competition Officer),
County Junior Team Administration
Junior County Training
nigel@essextennis.org.uk
Nigel ParsonsLadies Captainnigel@essextennis.org.uk
Tom HigginsMens Captain
Sarah BallLadies Seniors Coordinatorseniors@essextennis.org.uk
Tony RogersMens Seniors Coordinatorseniors@essextennis.org.uk
Richard CroneEFFO (Essex Funding Facility Officer)
Chair of Awards Committee
funding@essextennis.org.uk
awards@essextennis.org.uk
Mark GrayEssex National Club League Co Ordinatormarkg@essextennis.org.uk

Seniors Captains 2020/21

Ladies 

For enquiries relating to the Ladies Senior Teams, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant Captain.
CaptainName
O35'sSophie Cockell
040sNell Mead
050sLouise Baker
O55s Gillian Sanderson
O60sPat Wire
O65sIsobel Holmes

Mens 

For enquiries relating to the Mens Senior Captains where an email address has not been provided below, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant Captain.
CaptainNameEmail
O35'sJohn Pearce
O45sJon Lee
O50s Richard Stephens
O55s David Lambe
O60sSelwyn Jones
O65sClive Shaller
O70s Peter O'Donnell
O75s Terry Stevens