Office Contact Number

0208 502 6364

Office Opening Hours

Tues – Thurs 10am – 3pm

Find us on social media
Find us on Twitter  Find us on Twitter

Essex Tennis Council and Contacts

County Office Team

NameResponsibilitiesEmail
Lynn O'Brien
Executive Officer
Designated County Safeguarding Officer
Executive Officer Advantage Essex Grants and Loans
Coach Education and Development
Club Development Courses/workshops
Award and Funding Committees
lynn@essextennis.org.uk
Celine Rogers
Office Coordinator
Corporate Membership
Council and Committees
Website Coordinator
Administrative matters within Essex Tennis
celine@essextennis.org.uk
Janice Micallef
Joanne White
Finance Officers
Finance aspects within Essex Tennis
Court Bookings
janice@essextennis.org.uk
joanne@essextennis.org.uk

Essex Tennis Council

For enquiries relating to the Essex Tennis Council where an email address has not been provided below, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant person.
RoleNameEmail
President Richard Lehman
Vice PresidentChristine Janes
Vice PresidentDavid Lloyd
ChairAlan Rayner
Hon SecretaryClive Ripponclive@essextennis.org.uk
Assistant SecretaryGraham Wells
Lead VolunteerClive Ripponclive@essextennis.org.uk
TreasurerMike Jonesmikejones@essextennis.org.uk
League SecretaryJohn Blewettjohnb@essextennis.org.uk
Competitions ChairSteve Wynn
Performance ChairAmanda Michelowamanda@essextennis.org.uk
Commercial ChairClive Ripponclive@essextennis.org.uk
Junior Competitions ChairWill Calvert
Area Reps ChairRichard Blackburnrichard@essextennis.org.uk
Ladies CaptainAimee Gibson
Mens CaptainTom Higgins
Performance OfficerGraham Ray
County Seniors Co-ordinator: LadiesChristine Jollyseniors@essextennis.org.uk
County Seniors Co-ordinator: MenTony Rogersseniors@essextennis.org.uk
Membership SecretaryLesley Pittlesleyp@essextennis.org.uk

Area Representatives (members of Council)

Area/ResponsibilitiesNames 
ChairRichard Blackburn
London Boroughs & Epping ForestGraeme Luckin, Selwyn Jones, Simon Terrell
Southend and District, Grays & DistrictSimon Chesher, Graham Wells, Paul Marks
Brentwood & North West EssexWill Calvert, Les Mellor,
Chelmsford & Colchester Area and the remainder of EssexIsobel Holmes, Malcolm Hobbs
* Co opted Wendy Taylor
*Co opted Lesley Pitt

Essex Tennis Officers (non Council)

NameResponsibilitiesEmail
Nigel Parsons PLCO (Performance Liaison Competition Officer)
County Junior Team Administration
Junior County Training
nigel@essextennis.org.uk
Richard CroneEFFO (Essex Funding Facility Officer)
In conjunction with the Funding Committee
Chair of Awards Committee
funding@essextennis.org.uk
awards@essextennis.org.uk
Mark Gray(Essex National Club League Co Ordinator)markg@essextennis.org.uk

Seniors Captains 2019/20

Ladies 

For enquiries relating to the Ladies Senior Teams, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant Captain.
CaptainName
040sNell Mead
050sLouise Baker
O55s Gillian Sanderson
O60sPat Wire
O65sIsabel Holmes

Mens 

For enquiries relating to the Mens Senior Captains where an email address has not been provided below, please call the Essex Tennis Office on 0208 502 6364 and your enquiry will be passed on to the relevant Captain.
CaptainNameEmail
O45sJon Lee
O50s Richard Stephens
O55s David Lambe
O60sSelwyn Jones
O65sClive Shaller
O70s Jeff Burditt
O75s Terry Stevens