LTA TENNIS AWARDS 2024, PRESENTED BY LEXUS - NATIONAL FINALISTS

Please find below the names of the national LTA Tennis Award finalists **in alphabetical order**. All finalists have been informed.

The overall winner in each category will be announced at the national ceremony on Tuesday 2^{nd} July at the National Tennis Centre.

CLUB OF THE YEAR AWARD

Nominees	County	Region
Aldershot Tennis Centre	Hampshire & IOW	South & South West
Louth Tennis and Sports Centre	Lincolnshire	Midlands
Pangbourne LTC	Berkshire	Central & East

COMPETITION OF THE YEAR

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Avon Tennis Leagues	Avon	South & South West
Cromer Lawn Tennis and Squash Club	Norfolk	Central & East
Kiss My Ace GLA Tournament	Lancashire	North

CONNECTING COMMUNITIES AWARD

Nominees	County	Region
Achieve More Scotland	Scotland	Scotland
Burnley Tennis Club	Lancashire	North
The Queens Club Foundation	Middlesex	London & South East

DEVELOPMENT COACH OF THE YEAR

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Ellie Lewis	Wales	Wales
James Woodwards	Buckinghamshire	Central & East
Nichola Smith	Cheshire	North

For 2024 the panel decided to award two separate awards for Performance Coach of the Year in order to celebrate the amazing work of Coaches working in both the 10U/14U pathway and the International pathway, please see below:

PERFORMANCE COACH OF THE YEAR - 10U & 14U PLAYER PATHWAY

Nominees	County	Region
Francesca Lewis	Wales	Wales
Helen Parish	Essex	Central & East
Sam Salt	Yorkshire	North

PERFORMANCE COACH OF THE YEAR - PRO PLAYER/INTERNATIONAL JUNIORS

Nominees	County	Region
Ben Haran	National	National
Biljana Veselinovic	National	National
Craig Allen	National	National

LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT AWARD

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Glynn Walters	Wales	Wales
Roger Henry	Wiltshire	South & South West
Stephen Woodley	Kent	London & South East

MERITORIOUS SERVICE AWARD

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Geoffrey Bone	Leicestershire	Midlands
Jan Thomas	Herefordshire and Worcestershire	Midlands
John Darby	Kent	London & South East
Kevin Croydon	Dorset	South & South West
Liz Sweeting	Cheshire	North
Mike Watling	Suffolk	Central & East
Peter Horrocks	Lancashire	North
Sue Eames	Cornwall	South & South West

OFFICIAL OF THE YEAR

Nominees	County /Country	Region
Derek Thorpe	Surrey	London & South East
Julia Freeman	Berkshire	Central & East
Tom Brown	Cheshire	North

PARK VENUE OF THE YEAR AWARD

Nominees	County	Region
Finsbury Park - Access to Sports	Middlesex	London & South East
Roker Park	Durham & Cleveland	North
Six Bells Park	Wales	Wales

THE LTA PRESIDENT'S AWARD

Nominees	County	Region
Chris Phillips	Essex	Central & East
Ian Pearson-Brown	Durham & Cleveland	North
Tennis for All Uganda	Sussex	London & South East

RISING STAR AWARD

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Cameron Parry	Wales	Wales
Ella Belk	Sussex	London & South East
Heidi Cornwall	Essex	Central & East

SCHOOL OF THE YEAR

Nominees	County	Region
Cardinal Newman School	Wales	Wales
John of Rolleston School	Staffordshire	Midlands
Sarah Bonnell School	Essex	Central & East

TENNIS FOR ALL AWARD

Nominees	County / Country	Region
Hinckley Town Tennis Club	Leicestershire	Midlands
Liverpool Tennis Centre	Lancashire	North
Pride in Tennis	National	National

UNIVERSITY OF THE YEAR

Nominees	County	Region
Cardiff Metropolitan University	National	National
Leeds Beckett University	National	National
University of Manchester	National	National

THE CATHIE SABIN VOLUNTEER OF THE YEAR AWARD

Nominees	County	Region
Andrew Payne	Wiltshire	South & South West
Juliet O'Mahony	Essex	Central & East
William Edge	Surrey	London & South East

PLAYER AWARDS

Category	Winner
Women's Singles Player of the Year	Katie Boulter
Men's Singles Player of the Year	Cam Norrie
Doubles Player of the Year	Joe Salisbury
Junior Girl's Player of the Year	Hannah Klugman
Junior Boy's Player of the Year	Henry Searle
Wheelchair Junior Player of the Year	Dahnon Ward
Wheelchair Player of the Year	Alfie Hewitt
Senior Men's Player of the Year	Chris Hearn
Senior Women's Player of the Year	Pauline Fisher
Men's Padel Player of the Year	Sam Jones
Women's Padel Player of the Year	Aimee Gibson